Finance

Atikokan

Atikokan

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Mayor Dennis Brown
807-597-2540
807-597-8050 cell
dennis.brown@atikokan.ca

 

 

 

 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:

120 Marks St
Atikokan, ON
P0T 1C0

Telephone 807-597-1234
Fax 807-597-6186

Office Hours
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

info@atikokan.ca
 

 


 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
807-597-1234 ex 232
807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

807-597-1234

CAO/Clerk
Angela Sharbot
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 233
Fax 807-597-6186
angela.sharbot@atikokan.ca

Deputy Clerk 
Sue Bates
807-597-1234 ext 234
Fax 807-597-6186
sue.bates@atikokan.ca
 

 

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 232
Fax 807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

 

Treasurer
Brandy Coulson
807-597-1234 ext 226
Fax 807-597-6186
brandy.coulson@atikokan.ca

Deputy Treasurer
Jason Young
​807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca

Accounts Payable & Accounts Receivable
Emma DeCorte
807-597-1234 ext 221
Fax 807-597-6186
emma.decorte@atikokan.ca

Property Tax Clerk
Adam Johnson
807-597-1234 ext 225
Fax 807-597-6186
adam.johnson@atikokan.ca

Bookkeeper
Mark Labossiere
807-597-1234 ext 223
Fax 807-597-6186
mark.labossiere@atikokan.ca

CAO/Clerk
Angela Sharbot
Tel. 807-597-1234 ex t
Fax 807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

 

Acting Chief Building Official
Graham Warburton
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 228
Fax 807-597-6186
firecbo@atikokan.ca

Building Inspector & Deputy Chief Building Official
Paul Manzon, C.E.T., CBCO
Cell  807-626-4997
pmanzon@tbaytel.net

By-Law Enforcement Officer
Kitrina Jacobson
Tel 807-597-1234 ext 227
Fax 807-597-6186
kitrina.jacobson@atikokan.ca

 

CAO/Clerk
Angela Sharbot

Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 233
Fax 807-597-6186
angela.sharbot@atikokan.ca

Tax Clerk
Adam Johnson
Tel  807-597-1234 ext 225
Fax  807-597-6186
adam.johnson@atikokan.ca

Fire Chief & Chief Building Official
Graham Warburton
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 228
Fax 807-597-6186
firecbo@atikokan.ca

Building Inspector & Deputy Chief Building Official
Paul Manzon, C.E.T., CBCO
​Cell  807-626-4997
pmanzon@tbaytel.net

By-Law Enforcement Officer   
Kitrina Jacobson  
807-597-1234 ext 227
807-597-6186
kitrina.jacobson@atikokan.ca

Director of Public Works
Peter Burbeck
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 230
Fax 807-597-6186
peter.burbeck@atikokan.ca

Public Works Foreman 

807-597-2135
Fax 807-597-6186
 

 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
807-597-1234 ex 232
807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

Financial Services Department

The Financial Services Department is responsible for providing financial reporting, policies and procedures, services and support to other Town departments and external entities in order to ensure the Town's operations are effectively managed. We provide advice on financial matters to the Mayor and Council and Town staff. Major responsibilities include:

  • Providing information, reports and analysis to Town Council, the Public and Towns Departments regarding financial operations
  • Establishing, developing and maintaining accounting systems and procedures relating to financial activities for Town operations
  • Billing and collecting municipal taxes and water & sewer charges
  • Preparing the Town's operating and capital budgets
  • Processing accounts receivable and accounts payable
  • Maintaining corporate procurement and purchasing by-law
  • Managing cash, investments and borrowing of funds
  • Preparing the Town's annual financial statements
TOWN OF ATIKOKAN ASSET MANAGEMENT PLAN
 

 

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2012 iCompass Technologies Inc.