Tax Rates and Assessments

Atikokan

Atikokan

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Mayor Dennis Brown
807-597-2540
807-597-8050 cell
dennis.brown@atikokan.ca

 

 

 

 

 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:

120 Marks St
Atikokan, ON
P0T 1C0

Telephone 807-597-1234
Fax 807-597-6186

Office Hours
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

info@atikokan.ca
 

 


 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
807-597-1234 ex 232
807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

807-597-1234

CAO
Jason Young
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca

Clerk 
Sue Bates
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 234
Fax 807-597-6186
sue.bates@atikokan.ca

Deputy Clerk
Leah Fraser
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 224
Fax 807-597-6186
leah.fraser@atikokan.ca

Community Services Manager
Tom Hainey
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 232
Fax 807-597-6186
tom.hainey@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

 

Treasurer
Brandy Coulson
807-597-1234 ext 226
Fax 807-597-6186
brandy.coulson@atikokan.ca

Deputy Treasurer
Trish Warren
807-597-1234 ext 221
Fax 807-597-6186
trish.warren@atikokan.ca


Accounts Payable & Accounts Receivable
Jamie Stus
807-597-1234 ext 233
Fax 807-597-6186
trish.warren@atikokan.ca

Property Tax Clerk
Adam Johnson
807-597-1234 ext 225
Fax 807-597-6186
adam.johnson@atikokan.ca

Payroll
Emma DeCorte
807-597-1234 ext 223
Fax 807-597-6186
emma.decorte@atikokan.ca

CAO/Clerk
Angela Sharbot
Tel. 807-597-1234 ex t
Fax 807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

 

Chief Building Official
Graham Warburton
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 228
Fax 807-597-6186
firecbo@atikokan.ca

Building Inspector & Deputy Chief Building Official
Paul Manzon, C.E.T., CBCO
Cell  807-626-4997
pmanzon@tbaytel.net

By-Law Enforcement Officer
Kitrina Jacobson
Tel 807-597-1234 ext 227
Fax 807-597-6186
kitrina.jacobson@atikokan.ca

 

CAO
Jason Young
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 222
Fax 807-597-6186
jason.young@atikokan.ca

Tax Clerk
Adam Johnson
Tel  807-597-1234 ext 225
Fax  807-597-6186
adam.johnson@atikokan.ca

Fire Chief & Chief Building Official
Graham Warburton
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 228
Fax 807-597-6186
firecbo@atikokan.ca

Building Inspector & Deputy Chief Building Official
Paul Manzon, C.E.T., CBCO
​Cell  807-626-4997
pmanzon@tbaytel.net

By-Law Enforcement Officer   
Kitrina Jacobson  
807-597-1234 ext 227
807-597-6186
kitrina.jacobson@atikokan.ca

Director of Public Works
Peter Burbeck
Tel. 807-597-1234 ext 230
Fax 807-597-6186
peter.burbeck@atikokan.ca

Public Works Foreman 
Kelly Campbell
807-597-2135
Fax 807-597-6186
 

 

CONTACT US
Office Located at:
Town Hall
120 Marks St

Community Services Manager
Nicole Halasz
807-597-1234 ex 232
807-597-6186
nicole.halasz@atikokan.ca

Recreation Secretary
Debbie Beyak
807-597-1234 ex 229
807-597-6186
debbie.beyak@atikokan.ca

Property Taxes and Assessments

Each year Council, along with Town management, prepares the budget and sets the municipal tax rates. These rates are determined by the amount of funding needed by the municipality to provide services to its citizens. There are two different components that are included in the combined tax rate; the municipal portion and the education portion. The Town is responsible for determining the municipal portion based on its level of required funding, and the Province determines the education portion. This combined rate when multiplied by a business or person's property assessment, determines the annual taxes payable.

2017 Tax Rates 
 

The Municipal Property Assessment Corporation (MPAC) is the Provincial agency that is responsible for providing all of the property assessments within a municipality. They provide a tax-roll which contains the location, description, assessment and property class for all the properties in the Town. If, for any reason, a taxpayer feels that their assessment is unfair or incorrect, they may file an appeal of assessment with the Assessment Review Board (ARB). All appeals must be filed with the board before the end of June or a request for reconsideration must be filed with MPAC before the end of December.

For more information on MPAC or the ARB, including Request for Reconsideration and Appeal forms, please visit their web sites at: 

 Municipality Property Assessment Corporation      www.mpac.ca

  Assessment Review Board           www.arb.gov.on.ca

 

Powered by CivicWeb CMS - © Copyright 2012 iCompass Technologies Inc.